Westshore Rebels Hand Out 2016 Individual Awards

Langford – The Rebels held their annual awards banquet Monday evening at the Langford Legion and honoured players, executive, sponsors and friends. With emcee Jim ten Hove and a full house, the organization was able to reflect on the past season and build for next season.

The following players have reached their eligibility and will be graduating from junior football and remind them that they will always be a Rebel; Devon Bell, Jordan Bosse, James Bradley, Connor Bryan, Tyree Cayer, Kevin Gabriel, Jake Hall, Alijah Khan, Tyler Leaders, Dusean LeBlanc, Juslin Makambo, Connor McGuinness, Nathaniel Pinto, Brody Uddenberg, Patrick Warren and Alex Wright

Community Citizen of the Year – Ryan Allard

Leadership Excellence – Alex Wright

Outstanding Teammate – Tyson Thompson and Aarmin Purewal

Rebel Toughness – Jeremie Drouin

Defensive Most Improved – Adam Masur

Offensive Most Improved – Trey Campbell

Defensive Rookie of the Year – Brandon Gandire

Offensive Rookie of the Year – Kain Melchior

Top Defensive Linemen – Jeremie Drouin

Top Linebacker – Matt Pastro

Top Defensive Back – Brody Uddenberg

Top Offensive Linemen – Christian Krause

Top Receiver – Nathaniel Pinto

Top Offensive Back – Ashton MacKinnon

Special Teams Player of the Year – Jamel Lyles 

Defensive Player of the Year – Kent Hicks

Offensive Player of the Year – Jamel Lyles

Team Most Inspirational – James Bradley

Team Most Valuable Player – Jamel Lyles

Rein Eberle Volunteer Award – Rob Cherneff

Jim Worth Memorial Award -  Brody Uddenberg